Weekly Online Practical Course with Christiana Polites

Mondays May 3rd - 31st

10am Los Angeles | 1pm New York | 7pm Rome

75 minute sessions

Time Zone Converter

In this five week practice-focused course, we will be guided through traditional Tibetan yogic breathing and movement and meditation practices with an emphasis on self-healing. 

We will learn and practice:

  • Basic posture
  • Preliminary breathwork: Ninefold purification breathing and “Vajra Chanting”
  • Bumpachen vase breathing
  • 24 Nejang Yoga Exercises and their physical and energetic health benefits.
  • Exercises for the “five” limbs (head, arms and legs) to open the joints.
  • Simple Medicine Buddha meditation and elimination of obstacles practice from the Yuthok Nyingthig tradition.

Register

Course curriculum

  • 1

    WELCOME

    • Course Overview & Welcome

    • Navigating this Online Learning Platform

    • Classroom Etiquette and Technical Requirements

  • 2

    LIBRARY

    • Course Materials & Images

    • Ninefold Purification Breathing Demo

  • 3

    LIVE PRACTICE SESSIONS

    • Session One

    • Session Two

    • Session Three

    • Session Four

    • Session Five

Your Instructor

Christiana Polites

Christiana Polites received her Bachelor of Arts in the Comparative Study of Religion at Harvard University and has been immersed in Eastern spiritual traditions for over twenty years. She has studied both Tibetan and Chinese Daoist healing arts and received a Masters in Acupuncture from the National University of Natural Medicine in Portland, Oregon. She has traveled extensively around the world, seeking out authentic living lineages in both the healing and spiritual sciences. Christiana is the Executive Director of Pure Land Farms and the Sowa Rigpa Institute. She teaches foundational courses on Tibetan Medicine, yoga and rejuvenation and guides retreats and practices in the Yuthok Nyingthig meditation tradition at Pure Land Farms, online and internationally.