Sowa Rigpa Root Tantra Review

Eight Week Online Course with Dr. Nyima Tsering

Thursdays June 10th - July 29th

8am Los Angeles | 11am New York | 5pm Rome | 8:45pm Kathmandu

120 Minute Sessions

Time Zone Converter


Pre-requisites to attend this course:

Sowa Rigpa: The Foundations Part One

OR

Prior training in Root Tantra with another Sorig Khang International Center or Tibetan Medicine Institution

Register

Course curriculum

  • 1

    WELCOME

    • Course Overview & Welcome

    • Classroom Etiquette and Technical Requirements

    • How to Use this Online Learning Platform (PDF)

    • How to Use this Learning Platform (Video)

    • ZOOM LINK

  • 2

    LIBRARY

    • Course Texts

    • Root Tantra by Dharamsala Mentseekhang (Reference only, not downloadable)

  • 3

    LIVE SESSIONS

    • Session One | June 10th

    • Session Two | June 17th

    • Session Three | June 24th

    • Session Four | July 1st

    • Session Five | July 8th

    • Session Six | July 15th

    • Session Seven | July 22nd

    • Session Eight | July 29th

Your Instructor

Dr. Nyima Tsering

Dr. Nyima Tsering graduated from Men Tsee Khang Institute, India, by achieving ‘Kachup Degree’. Prior to joining Men Tsee Khang Institute, he studied Buddhist Philosophy and Dialect at Institute of Buddhist Dialectic for three years. During his tenure as Sowa Rigpa Medical Student, he attended three years successful classes of Unity in Duality, to enhance the inner knowledge of Eastern Inner Science of Mind and Phenomena and its Application organized Tarab Institute. (http://tarab-institute.org/) Dr. Nyima Tsering is one of the founding members of the Sowa Rigpa International College at Kathmandu in Nepal, under the affiliation of Lumbini Buddhist University.  At present, he is serving as the Principal of the same college besides being the chief Physician of Kunphen Tibetan Medical Centre at Kathmandu, Nepal. He is visiting faculty at Osaka Chinese Medical Practitioners, Japan. And given many presentation at various national and international seminar and workshops. During the misfortune disaster time of Earthquake in 2015, Dr. Nyima Tsering took active initiative in providing Free Medical Camps in and around remote areas of Kathmandu.